Skip to content

What to look at next.

November 11, 2010

I think that now would be a good time in my process to compare The Conversation with other films in the ways I have talked about so far. This is because I am starting to develop my skills in critiquing and comparing films. I plan in my next few posts to compare The Conversation in the following ways:

  1. In comparison to Hitchcock’s Psycho and Steppenwolf to see how much I agree with the combination
  2. To see if there is a particular style that American Zoetrope  work within.
  3. As a typical Coppola opening scene from the era of his career The Conversation was filmed in.

After a break in posting due to pressures from other coursework, I feel that I am now starting to find a balance again. However, I will have a lot of catching up to do in this blog over the next couple of weeks if I wish to answer all of the questions I have put forward and expand my research to the degree I wish to.

No comments yet

Leave a comment